Salon software, built to complement your vision.

270,804,110 appointments booked with MINDBODY’s salon management software.

Watch Overview

Go beyond booking.

Fill your schedule and then manage it all from one screen. Add, modify, prebook and check out any appointment with just a few clicks.

  • Computer
  • iOS
  • Android
MINDBODY software salon schedule
MINDBODY software salon payments screen

Take any payment.

From cash to credit, or checks to gift cards—accept any form of payment from your clients.

Desktop | Mobile

Track your business goals.

MINDBODY turns your appointments, purchases, staff schedules and more into simple reports for you to analyze later. Reports reveal trends you can use to plan for future inventory, staffing, marketing efforts and more.

  • Computer
  • iOS
  • Android
MINDBODY software salon analytics dashboard
MINDBODY software salon tools social media

Get clients to come back more often.

MINDBODY will automatically remind your clients to come in for their scheduled visit, and ask them to schedule the next one, too. Take your marketing even further with email campaigns.

Salons around the world trust MINDBODY.

  • Umbrella Salon testimonial video about MINDBODY
    Khiem Hoang

    Umbrella Salon

  • Bluebird Salon testimonial video about MINDBODY
    Ariel Shannon

    Bluebird Salon

  • Maximiliano Centini testimonial video about MINDBODY
    Maximiliano Centini

    Maximiliano Centini Salon

  • Jonathan Antin testimonial video about MINDBODY
    Jonathan Antin

    Jonathan & George Salon

Clients can check your schedule anywhere.

With the MINDBODY app, your clients can easily see when you have an opening for an appointment—and book instantly, too.

  • iOS
  • Android

With MINDBODY, I’m in control, no matter where I am. And that’s all that matters.

See Jonathan Antin's Story

Reviewers love our software.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Less missed appointments with the help of SMS & email reminders My clients, as well as my business have benefited from receiving the reminders about their appointments. I set the reminder to go out 48 hours before the scheduled appointment. This gives the client the opportunity to reschedule in advance resulting in less last minute cancellations & fewer no-shows. This one feature is why I began using the system and has helped to justify paying for the service. If it only did this one thing it would be worth it. The other aspects of this software are very advantageous as well. The reports save time getting sales tax together for my accountant and seeing growth in my business with real-time numbers, bar graphs and pie charts. I am sure I have only tapped the surface of the many options this software provides. I am quite impressed every time I call customer service to speak with technical support for help with a problem I cannot figure out. They are amazing in their knowledge, kindness, and their willingness to seek out the best solution. I would highly recommend this product. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love MindBody! MindBody has helped me become more efficient and accessible to my clients. The program makes my life easier with a touch of a screen. It has everything and more a software/business program offers to make my business literally at my fingertips 24/7. I love that MindBody is progressive in always making improvements and offering partnerships to help us all be better. I feel like I have a huge team behind me all the time. The reports are extensive and make data available immediately. Integration with social media and email, texting, etc. is another great feature. I have recommended MindBody to several businesses and even get MindBody bucks to help pay for MBU or to go toward my account. It's a WIN WIN with MindBody! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mindbody make my life so easy,save my time ,help me and my staff to create accurate data Mindbody express make my life easy and save my t7me,from anywhere all over the world ,when I am out of station ,traveling or in training I can manage my salon and I am able to deal with customers taking online booking ,my staff can be updated all day long. We all like Mindbody. March 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a user friendly software at all It's so sad that every time I call support they say that the feature I'm asking about is not available or they actually didn't know it exists and I find it myself later!!! Scheduling an appt is so hard to modify and not able to do sliding scale for commission is not available!! Also I can't choose one stylist without back bar charge either all or non!!! ..... I can't use gift cards from visa or mc ... The system goes crazy, can't split payments between credit cards....the list goes on. I won't recommend this software to anyone. January 31, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unnecessarily Complicated We have used other Point of Sale systems in the past and decided to use Mindbody because of the extra features that they offer like Online Booking. After using this system for almost a year we can say that this system is unnecessarily and frustratingly complicated. No matter what you're trying to do with the system it chooses the most complex route to complete your task. The most frustrating function they have is the Point of Sale itself- trying to complete a sale. What should be the simplest task- being that we have to do this most cases in front of customers- is the most complex. Most times we just take out a calculator and do our own calculations while the customer is here and then update Mindbody after they have left which defeats the purpose. We will be switching from Mindbody at our first opportunity. July 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Please please make the app on the I pad like the one on te phone!!!! Please!!! iPad and phone app need to match!!! Love te phone app July 17, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's a good product for gyms but was not intended for salons. Should be re-written from scratch for salons. I guess Mindbody works great for gyms, but for a salon it has a long way to go. Salon business and clientele dynamics are totally different than a gym: - We have no classes, so we don't wat to see classes or item expiration features all around the site. - Point of Sale screen: we have walk-ins, we do a lot of retail, we have customers on the front-desk all the time, so we need an agile and lighting fast point-of-sale screen that helps do business. Right now it slows down our sales process, it's a nightmare! - Why it should be written from scratch? Simple tasks that should be simple and basic. I have used other salon management softwares but with Mindbody those simple tasks are really complicated (ie. opening the cash drawer, registering a cash-out, daily cash closing, commission payment to employees, creating services categories, creating products, etc.) Whenever there's a small problem about like these, I call customer service and they solve it by making me force the system with a complicated process for to work around the issue, at the end of the day, making everything more complicated. -Branding: it's important to be able to be able to customize the branding of all the MindBody interfaces: desktop site, apps and related. For example the Mindbody app for users forces the client to look for other businesses in his area, that's no convenient for us. We should be able to customize the app so my client receives it as an added benefit for contacting me and booking appointments. - Integrated services: Mindbody allows other companies to profit from basic functions that we should be able to do it within Mindbody: customized Facebook integration, customized apps, basic email marketing, CRM, etc. December 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hidden fees and bugs that never get fixed I have been in the salon and spa industry for 26 years. Before cellphones and social networking. We had receptionists and paper calendars. They had their problems but clients made their appointments and generally showed up. Things have definitely changed. Mindbody software offers incredible features and reporting. Purportedly, the desktop web app and the mobile apps work seamlessly together with their merchant account processing to deliver a robust enough software that you can run your entire business. The problem is that it doesn't work. The developers have not delivered what marketing is selling. And the merchant credit card processing is slow to pay and VERY EXPENSIVE. My last month of processing charges and fees was over 7.5%. I cannot encourage any collogues or enemies to use this service. September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be more user friendly We work at a salon and for the most part this program works well... But you can tell its geared towards gyms and the like. There are a few features that require multiple screens or clicks to do what needs to be done when one click should be sufficient. A feature that would be awesome to have is when doing confirmations, there be a seperate screen and it pulls up the days appts and selections of: Confirmed, Message, or Couldnt reach. Instead of having to click on each client individually and then having to type out call outcome if not confirmed. Too time consuming. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than all other hairdressing software. I would like better features in Reports. I would like it to automatically be in the month span that you are currently in for all reports. Aslo, when selecting previous dates there should be a 'Today' button so you can quickly choose ranges from the past until today. There should be a 'today' and 'this week' and 'this month' button in all reporting fields as this is what I am used to in all other programs. In finalising bills it is way to lengthy! It should enter all services straight into the check out bay with a total bill amount ready to check out. It is way to time consuming! Staff hate it the way it is right now! Also when making changes in appointment book, can you remove the prompting? It is way to 'beginner' standard for my teams and time consuming. e.g if we want to mark people as arrived of course we want all services marked that way, but even when you click ALL, it still asks you to confirm? why not just do it when you select all. Thanks. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this company has excellent customer service I have had several complaints that was sold something that you could not deliver but was told you could some of those have been resolved due to up grades in your service am not happy that was not told about unable to talk and book on phone without wifi this have been extremely difficult. sometimes I cancel or set apptments and it doesn't also change or add right away and I double book. there are lots of features I don't need. so it takes longer to check out sometimes.i can say that if I need help you have great customer service and they will tell the truth even if I don't like the answer and they do all the can to resolve your issues at once.i really love the add ons on the apt book to the left side exspecially the formula thing.i would like to see a prebooking that's faster and adding services at checkout that you might have done but cant fit on book August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by sucks you do not understand salons and your customer service center does not either. Example precooking is a foreign concept, projecting a day is a foreign concept. I would love to stay with MBO but your reporting is seriously lacking on many levels and no one cares and everyone tells you that it is on the "docket" to be addressed. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best tech support It's a comprehensive system. There are still customization issues for salons. Basic functions excellent. Tech support is the reason I stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for booking, but has a lot of reporting flaws We still have to manually calculate all of our payroll, which is not only time consuming, but tedious. It is difficult that the system is not able to handle pay per hour, pay per service and commissions all together. It is only set up to handle two out of the three. Additionally, payroll is not correct as a result of pay per service and commissions being double counted. We have spent hours with the tech team to come up with some resolution, only to be told at this time, Mindbody does not support that option. The reports are a big hard to understand and use as well. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I like this system for one person or something that has classes to offer, not really designed to help salons unfortunately i have worked with this system for 5 months now and have found some really good reports to find flaws in our growth however to run day to day reports and try to print out client summary sheets to give each morning to my staff is difficult to do. I was using Elite and was battling between sticking it out with MBO or change over to booker or millinium November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product has no wow factor I would like to see more flexibility for example when ringing up a client who has just received services I want to see previous purchases on the same screen. When I book the next appointment it would be great to have that print on the receipt. When checking out retail I want to be able to put more than one thing at a time also when I scan a product should go right into the cart. I also don't like that the software has problems with internet explore. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by easy to use. I like using mindbody, and my guests love it. I only wish that it loaded faster on my phone or that it was faster to book through the apps. Other than that it is really easy to use. I really like that I have a lot of room to personalize each guests time for services, other programs I was unable to do so. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a must for your company I was looking for a product that would be great for my small business. I was nervous to use them at first, but after having my 1st initial call with them I knew I had made the right choice. This product allows me the freedom and flexibility that I need to run my small business. I highly recommend MindBody for all your online scheduling needs and services. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this program and the app for the iphone! I love this program and the app for the iphone! It has helped me keep a closer eye on my business, as well as our clientele. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Way better than other spa software I've used Mindbody for about four years (originally at a Yoga Studio and currently at a salon). It's extremely user friendly! If you are a Mac user..it's a breeze! Way easier to operate than Competitor Software and has fewer glitches. Also, anytime I have had an issue with the software or just a how-to question in general, it has always been answered with a complete solution! The ability to call a company instead of email is a huge perk! Plus!!! You speak to a real person! (The mobile scheduling app for employees also a huge plus!) October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by That was Easy!! We have been using MindBody for three years now, and we are happy with this system. MindBody is a user friendly system for all levels of computer knowledge, and the updates are frequent, and keeps this system from becoming dated with new features every 6 to 12 weeks. As a business owner, I like having a team of supporters, instead of just an installation of software to look after my teams needs, and all aspects of my business. I would definitely recommend MindBody to any Salon, and or Spa business. October 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great tool for a salon of any size. Mindbody is great for salon owners that are ready to take their salon to the next level. With integrated marketing features you're sure to see your day to day tasks managed more efficiently. You'll now be more connected to your clients/guests than every before. Seamless online booking, 24/7 support, clean crisp look and very user friendly. Have social stylists? They can now book their clients on the spot while they are out on the town! Your front desk team is now free to work on marketing strategies, sales and making sure your clients/guests have the best experience possible. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why I Recommend MindBody To Salon Owners Finding a software that can do a lot of things well can be a daunting task. Knowing a lot about software, I decided to review several companies for my salon management needs. MindBody software gives you a micro and macro look at your business. They have the processes built into the software without you having to program a custom application. I recommend MindBody to anyone who wants to alleviate many of the headaches associated with growing a business. October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loving MindBody! Overall a great and easy system. There are somethings that I would like to have added regarding payroll, commissions during checkout, and the mobile apps. But so far a great experience, and kudos to everyone I've spoken to in tech support, I always have a million questions, and they're SOO helpful!!! :) October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great interface (Customer Facing AND backend) My FT job is working for a Federal agency that releases an application yearly for over 6 million applicants. It is my job to make sure that our customer facing products are easily accessible for all users. I feel that I get that same level of quality from MindBodyOnline. Customer service agents are readily available to answer my questions. They are extremely friendly, and make sure that I have everything I need to make my business successful. I would definitely recommend this company to other businesses that have the need for this type of software. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access for clients on their schedule This has been a wonderful asset to offer my clients. Not only do they get every time slot available to their schedule, but it allows them to schedule appointments when it's convenient to their lives. No worries about waiting on a receptionist to answer or return a call. Just wish it was more user friendly to iPad or iPhone. Works excellently with a mouse for pinpoint accuracy. Customer service has been above superior in helping set up my site. They show extreme patience with my questions and have always found answers for the most complex concerns! Great job Mindbody!! October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The uprgrading of the system The thing I really dislike about this system is that they upgrade it frequently to an extent where the employee's who use this system find it really irritating. As well, when upgrading this system it slows it down A LOT. Therefore, while trying to book appointments and cash people out in a timely manner makes it very difficult. Being the receptionist of a well known salon, everything gets backed up and a huge line develops and the phone is ringing because people are trying to make appointments, but I cant because the system is being slow. October 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by As a salon there are alot if features we are still missing. As a salon owner this software is missing some features we were use to. We are really missing a rebooking button and to print receipts seperately from receipt printer to reg. printer without having to manually switch. I am hoping that the future will bring us some more salon/spa friendly features. October 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by EASY This product was very easy to learn how to use. It only took me a few days to get the hang of it. October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient Great program, except take too long to book an appointment on app. October 25, 2013
  • 2016-08-08 T13:17:13.650-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_salon, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

See how MINDBODY could transform your salon.

Request a 20 minute demo.

Privacy Policy *required fields

We look forward to speaking with you!

A MINDBODY expert will be in touch with you soon.

Ready to sign up? Buy Now