Salon software, built to complement your vision.

262,894,597 appointments booked with MINDBODY’s salon management software.

Watch Overview

Go beyond booking.

Fill your schedule and then manage it all from one screen. Add, modify, prebook and check out any appointment with just a few clicks.

  • Computer
  • iOS
  • Android

Take any payment.

From cash to credit, or checks to gift cards—accept any form of payment from your clients.

Desktop | Mobile

Track your business goals.

MINDBODY turns your appointments, purchases, staff schedules and more into simple reports for you to analyze later. Reports reveal trends you can use to plan for future inventory, staffing, marketing efforts and more.

  • Computer
  • iOS
  • Android

Get clients to come back more often.

MINDBODY will automatically remind your clients to come in for their scheduled visit, and ask them to schedule the next one, too. Take your marketing even further with email campaigns.

Salons around the world trust MINDBODY.

  • Khiem Hoang

    Umbrella Salon

  • Ariel Shannon

    Bluebird Salon

  • Maximiliano Centini

    Maximiliano Centini Salon

  • Jonathan Antin

    Jonathan & George Salon

Clients can check your schedule anywhere.

With the MINDBODY app, your clients can easily see when you have an opening for an appointment—and book instantly, too.

  • iOS
  • Android

With MINDBODY, I’m in control, no matter where I am. And that’s all that matters.

See Jonathan Antin's Story

Reviewers love our software.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product has been a major help I enjoy using this program and especially on the app. It's so nice to book n cancel appts on the fly October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kayos LOVES MINDBODY! I am a small business owner, before MINDBODY, I was unorganized and out of control. MINDBODY has saved my business from failing by providing easy access to my clients information and appointments. I can pull up reports about my business that help me keep on top of the important stuff. I can not imagine Kayos Studio of Radiance without MINDBODY!! October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so impressed with this system! Everything I wanted was here, even the website integration that I desired... no other system does what this can. As a business owner with independent contractors I love the convenience of this booking system, but it is sooo much more than that. I use all of the features, the marketing emails, inventory management and the card swipe. This company has really put together something special and my salon is growing because of it. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booth Renter MindBody made my transition to Booth Rental seamless. I loved the customer support and training that they offer you when you are a new customer. I left a larger salon to go into business for myself. Not only was that a scary step, but I felt secure with my information being on the MindBody site. I have yet to have a problem I've reported go unnoticed. They are quick to help and are constantly adding new features and updates. My clients have LOVED their automatic email/text reminders and I don't have to lift a finger to do so. I did a lot of research before choosing MindBody, and overall I feel like it is the best of both worlds. Peace of mind along with affordability are the reasons I am a MindBody customer now. Convenience and mobility are why I will remain one. Thank you MindBody! October 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MindBody has really allowed our business to flourish! At Reframe Hair Gallery we are excited to offer our clients top of the line service and attention because the work on the back-end of the salon is quickly and efficiently managed with the MindBody Online software. Not forgetting to mention the ease our stylists experience with booking their clients with their phone apps when they are away from the salon or when our receptionists are busy with customers. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MindBody manages our busy schedules perfectly! We are a small hair salon of 10 employees. Mind Body handles our needs as a hair salon very well and we would recommend this product to others! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making my life easier! This product has been extremely helpful. It's like having a front desk person in the computer . There are a few features that I wish they would update. One would be the capability to sync with iCal for us Mac users. Right now it syncs with Google calendar only. Also the functions on iPhone app have improved dramatically with the new update, although I feel important things were overlooked. I am happy with this product and also have had wonderful experiences with their customer service staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MINDBODY CHANGED MY BUSINESS, wouldnt look back! I own a Beauty Salon In Sydney Australia specializing in skin care, tanning & eyelash extensions. Mind body has transformed my business over the last 8 months. At first glance I thought the system was too good to be true, As a salon owner in Australia I was a little wary about set up & dealing with a company in another country. Their was no other Australian program on the market that I could find with this kind of detailed programing integrating an online booking system up to date data maintenance & an iPhone app along with everything else mind body has to offer in one simple package. What did I have to loose nothing, so I signed up anyway. Mind Body made the whole process so simple we made appointments for teleconference training for me to learn the system. Mind Body did the rest they created my services, pricing & trading days & times they also inserted all my clients to the system. With in 2 weeks from my initial inquiry to in salon application. The system becomes customized to your needs & services, It allows me to check up on sales & appointments on the run, it allows me to book appointments when I'm away from my salon, it reminds my clients of pre-booked appointments with emails & even allows me to send marketing blasts through constant contact from my iPhone to all clients within my system. If you sell time of any kind, because lets be real I provide a service but at the end of the day I sell the time! This system has eliminated double handling of my books come tax time & I no longer have to cart my salon diary with me on the weekends & has my marketing platforms covered to. My clients love that they can book their own appointments if they cant catch me on the phone & they love their email reminders about appointment times & salon offers. With mind body's unlimited support & 24hour support center I rest easy knowing they are always their if & when I need some help. We will be launching our online store within the coming weeks, & we recently expanded in to a larger location back in February, without the time mind body saved me on a daily basis I couldn't have completed the expansion of the salon & focused on the skincare line we have created from scratch. Mind body has changed my business I will never look back. I Happily refer the MINDBODY system to each & every salon owner I know. Because I know how much it has helped my business & changed it for the better. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is so easy to use!!!! Mindbody is the best software available for your salon. It is really easy to use. I have worked in salons and used different programs and this is the best. Clients also love booking online. Online booking is the way of the future. You should definetly invest in mindbody, you will not be disappointed!!!! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Training new staff is easier With MINDBODY it is a lot easier and quicker to train our staff for booking appointments. It's a user friendly system and the online help suite is a great resource to start the training process. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "WOW" Factor As our business has started the process of converting our software to Mind Body the "WOW" factor continues to grow. We have been so impressed with the Mind Body team support and the time they continue to spend with us on a weekly basis to ensure that we are understanding the new software as well as helping us to "get it right" before the launch. As we will be launching in June I wanted to make sure that a review was given about the support given prior to Launch. The Mind Body team is outstanding. We are very excited to gain this "piece of mind" that allows us the time and resources to better focus on our clients. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the system is amazing! helped our business in so many ways! we are thrilled to use Mindbody's brilliant system and would not be able to achieve what we have without it. thank you Mindbody! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MindBody has helped me grow my business by 42% last year! MindBody software has helped me grow my business by 42% last year! I love the fact that I can sell my products & services even when we are closed. The software has even helped with daily tasks using auto emails to confirm, appt reminders, ask for referrals, birthdays, & so much more. This alone helps free up hours per day to focus on other important issues. The software is easy to use and constantly integrating new applications. Most importantly, the customer support is outstanding! They have always been very efficient & helpful with any question or problem that I have run into. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service is AMAZING. What you can't find from the numerous tutorials and videos, the Customer Service department is always there for you! I transferred to MBO from another software. The ease of conversion and the overall set up process was painless. I wish I'd switched SOONER! May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by service has always been stellar Any time we have needed help the customer service dept. has been great to work with. We had premium support and Christopher helped me to better use the system and it's perks, his guidance was worth every penny. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product goes everywhere I go! MindBody helps me keep in touch with the office and easily handle issues that arise when I'm not there. Very user friendly. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mind body allows me to run my business while out of town! The Mind body program allows me to login and check on my business from anywhere. I can book appointment and check on my sales and inventory any time, and anywhere. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I believe it is going to improve our business we already have a great standing client base but I feel this opens a door for a whole new standard of people. it has made our salon much more organized and a lot more high class. I feel some people feel better making appointments online and now we can do that. I feel much more comfortable with this system. the app is great as well . thank you mindbody ! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing to ever happen to Serenity Salon! I absolutely love being able to use this website wherever I go! I can just jump on my cell phone and check my schedule wherever I'm at, or do my books for work while at home sitting on the couch. It is so convenient and always reliable, and it has simplified my life tremendously. Thank You Mindbody!!!! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the mobile ap and the gift certificate and online store features! I love mind body. It is easy to access anywhere from any device. Our online store and scheduling makes it easy for customers to buy products and book appointments online. I love that it is so customizable and you can get reports for every little thing. Great for us business owners. The integrated payment processing is fast and the lowest rates I have been able to find. The product is great as well as the customer service support. I have never had customer service support this great. More than impressed! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the most intesnsive system for booking online and incorporating P.O.S. I own a salon and work for Paul Mitchell. Paul Mitchell has software but I love how I can access reports and everything from ANY where that I am! I love the point of sale the most. It makes everyone in the salon to responsibility for what they do, sell and use. It has been the best investment to my salon ever!! Since starting Mindbody we have switched from booth renters to employees! We now have 5 stylists vs 3 renters and 3 receptionists. All of this because Mindbody makes it easy and lets you see your growth and losses. Mindbody truly is the vehicle driving my business to succeed! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My questions never go unanswered... Appointment books are so 1990s and I knew I needed something to keep me ahead of the game in this age of technology. I shopped around but always came back to MindBody, so I trusted my gut and went with it. I must say, I don't regret a thing. I went with them because everything is stored online. This means no buying software and updating it every other month. Wohoo! They are constantly making adjustments from customer feedback to make their interface and overall program easier to use and more customizeable to the type of business you have. Also, they have the BEST customer service. Any time I ever have a question, concern, or am braindead (which is most of the time), they're always patient with me and help me figure it out immediately. My clients at my salon love the fact they can book their appointments online and don't have to wait for the salon to open and are sent out text message and/or e-mail reminders automatically so they don't miss their day either. Having the MB merchant processing along with the software just streamlines everything and my statements are always easy to understand. It gets 2 BIG thumbs up in my book and is a must-have! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An awesome company for the true small business! I had a few other programs over my 10 years in the hair and salon industry. NONE have been as great as Mindbody. I am so grateful for having all of my payroll, stylists, mobile settings and also the options of my own "plug and play" equipment or the available RIGHT receipt printers or scanners etc. As a small business owner the great part is that I can see us growing as a business as well as Mindbody being there in the future with us. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by User friendly I've used Mindbody since I started my business 4 years ago. The Customer Service has never been anything but polite and knowledgeable. I also like that when your done on the phone with them, they let you go quickly so you can get back to work. Also, as I grow and am able to take some time to see what else I can do to grow my biz, I find that so much of what I need is already in the price I am paying for the service. I would recommend Mindbody to anyone looking! Thanks... ~ April 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great way to track KPIs I love the track ability of the software. There are, however, quirky things about the software that could be changed and it seems like they could be easy, yet useful, fixes but never get fixed or take a Loooonnnng time. For instance, i suggested for referral sources, which i greatly use for my marketing campaigns, that when the referral source is another client that in business mode or consumer when a name is entered in the system it will automatically find the client just as the search box does when you use the search for a client feature. Overall, this is a great product. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service each time I call for help! Everyone is helpful and has solved my problem for me in a short amount of time. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Mindbody! Mindbody keeps me in touch with my business and clients no matter where I am! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and asset to my small business Experience has been favorable on every level. My business is one person (me), mindbody has given me more time to devote to other areas. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scheduling made easy I am able to place all my concentration on my actual work now that I have MindBody software. Before, I was constantly having to make changes to a paper/pencil appointment book. Now, at the touch of a button, changes can be made and gives me the time to work my appointments instead of my appointment book. Love it!! Can't live without it!! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best decison I made for my business! I can't say enough about this program. It has allowed me to double my business, eliminate phone tag, save time and almost elevate no shows & late cancels (due to the auto-reminders!) I can travel anywhere and look up an appointment, or client contact information as well as book an appointment (while on vacation). Just a brilliant and MUST have for today's social media world. Thank you for allowing me to enjoy my business more, see my productivity and eliminate the hassle of "old fashion" salon books. I NEVER want to be without Mindbody! You always keep updating on every lastest trend and I appreciate that! Thanks. October 22, 2012
  • 2016-08-08 T13:17:13.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_salon, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>

See how MINDBODY could transform your salon.

Request a 20 minute demo.

Privacy Policy *required fields

We look forward to speaking with you!

A MINDBODY expert will be in touch with you soon.

Ready to sign up? Buy Now