Skip to main content

Mindbody Infographic

The 7 Dimensions of Wellness

It's important to look at wellness as more than just physical health through exercise and see the multiple dimensions that contribute to one's health; one needs to do more than just engage in physical activity to lead a healthy life. There are seven dimensions that encompass a healthy lifestyle. Balance and harmony between all of these dimensions are key!

The seven dimensions of wellness are:

Physical Wellness, Emotional Wellness, Intellectual Wellness, Spiritual Wellness, Environmental Wellness, Social Wellness, and Occupational Wellness

Learn more about each of the seven dimensions of wellness below, and we’ll reveal how to improve in each of the dimensions through healthy daily habits, lifelong learning and mental activity, exercise and physical activity, purpose, nutrition, awareness of one's environmental impact, and more!

The seven dimensions of wellness infographic

New resources, straight to your inbox

Get updates on the latest industry trends, tips, and news.

We're committed to your privacy. Mindbody uses the information you provide to us to contact you about our relevant content, products, and services. You may unsubscribe at any time. View Privacy Policy

Back to top