A more cohesive experience

MINDBODY helps you create a seamless customer experience and get the most out of your software with these additional products and services.

business management software

Point of Sale Hardware

Complete retail transactions quickly, and scan clients into class with custom key tags, too.

pos software system comprehensive POS management

Premium Services

Get ongoing, one-on-one attention from a dedicated product expert.

“Before MINDBODY, we had these card catalogues. We’d spend the whole night checking classes off for people.”
Owner's signature

Co-owner, Yoga Tree
MINDBODY Client

Reviewers love our software

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive for solo teachers/"floating" studios. I mainly use this to teach workshops at gyms/or when I can afford to rent out studio space for the small following of students I have. It's convenient but very expensive for how little I use it. My biggest complaint is deposits and debits are taken out of my bank account at random. I don't get any notification of when payment has been made or credit card transaction fees have been debited. This means I'm having to constantly remember to log in and check so I can keep my check book balanced. As a business owner this is time consuming and inconvenient. February 16, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recommend with reservations This software is so powerful that as a small business person, I'll never use a lot of the features. It's a goldmine—but difficult to navigate often. Complex. Hard to get proficient. It reminds me of the Los Angeles suburbs that span far and wide, and are not knit together well. Then again I'm used to Apple Computers that are comparatively very user friendly. So I appreciate the genius of this system, but the jury is still out as to whether it's worth all the hours and hours of set up time; all the phone calls to figure out why expiration dates for class cards change on their own and how to fix them; the fact that the express app cannot record tips (which means more time not he computer at home); often the express load for the yoga classes will not load at all. My husband often says: are you on the phone with MBO again?? And the lack of notification via email when a client schedules an appointment on MBO Connect within 24 hours of the appointment (and declines email notifications)—this is a big flaw (angry clients with no LMT showing up to work with them). I've invested a lot of time and am still in my first year with the software. I'm happy enough to stay. The year end bookkeeping features are wonderful; the staff is wonderful; the credit card processing is wonderful. The jury is still out. February 3, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great functions but missing merchant facility Great in so many ways, I still have to maximize the reports section. One major downfall is that there's no merchant facility in Asia just yet. This makes it super complicated when receiving online payments. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat GX club managing software Since been using MINDBODY in several months, this is perfect software in GX classes operational club management. easy online use in anywhere, friendly use for everyone, multi function and optional tools can apply as you need. especially MINDBODY can convert local language for local user, this is best international software for non-English user. Sure, I will continue using MINDBODY and strongly recommend to others customer in China. August 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better not to switch from a previous system I find MindBody pretty good but as we had used a different software for several years, the transition was extremely difficult. I was assured it would be easy and smooth but in the end it was a huge mess. Nothing got translated into MindBody properly so we lost the ease of looking at our business' history. We saved dozens of spreadsheets from our previous software but it means if we want to see a client's history or compare sales figures from last year we have to do it manually through the saved spreadsheets. After 7 months of using it is much better but I wait for 18 months so that it will be fully integrated, I wish I had been more aware of this before making my decision. July 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bloated and overly complex As a former software developer, I can see that MBO software has built itself up to become a monolithic system, with loads of useful features hidden in their obscure interface. The web pages are built in a way that requires complete page loads for every step in the complex process of selling to your customers. It can take 6-12 clicks to sell an item and each page load takes 3 seconds. "You'd like to buy a snack-bar after class, please wait ackwardly for 30 seconds while I ring it through as the clients for the next class line up behind you..." The app is slightly more efficient but lacks some key features so is really only good for checking in existing customers. The reports are horrible, simply horrible. Formatting of Excel exports is next to useless. The unlimited support is an important feature, you'll need it. July 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Improvement We have been to organize our memebership lists, provide new services, as well as promote our services to potential new customers. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE If you are looking for a software company, you should stop looking once you find mind body. In the fitness/yoga world, Mind Body is liquid gold. Once you have had your training sessions, you will understand how user friendly the software is. And if you still seem unsure about how to set things up, just give them a call. They have great customer service and each person is extremely friendly and helpful. I have only had great experience with Mind Body and I know you will too. February 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful in a multi-practitioner practice Our practice consists of a Yoga|Pilates|Feldenkrais studio as well as independent massage therapists, estheticians, reflexologists and acupuncturists. In addition we have independent instructors who rent our studio for their classes. This program works very well for our in-house class program for managing the schedule, the students' class passes, the teachers' attendance totals, and helping me calculate payroll at the end of the month. It has saved me hours of admin time in this area alone. I find the features for renters, workshops, and scheduling for private appts and/or practitioners to be tedious, non-intuitive, and inconsistent in our they're applied and managed. While it has helped our overall ability to schedule rooms for sharing and our clients love the built-in confirmations and reminders, I find that I have a question, encounter a bug/flaw, or simply cannot perform the functions I need when I need it. I have a running list of items to discuss with tech help. The retail system is far better than the paper system I was using; however, I find it somewhat cumbersome in its function and set-up. For the money, I wish it was a better. In a set-up like ours, where the people are plentiful, but the overall profits are low, I find the restriction of 12 staff members difficult to maintain and the extra $35/month to go over 12 to be price prohibitive. October 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time saving, very easy to use, intuitive, value added for all customers - time saving - good value for customers (via internet access - flexibility, mobility and schedule changes) - mobile apps - Body Mind Express- available for staff on their own mobiles - constant development and up-to-date - keeping close contact with BM customers September 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by i phone app and swiper need improvement As a small sole proprieter studio, Mindbody is helpful in terms of internal bookkeeping and student sign-in. However I use my iphone for credit payment in and this has been an ongoing problem. Most of the time it just doesn't work. MB is constantly updating the app and swiper to correct the issue, But it may work once a month and then does not work until you install a new app and have to wait for a new swiper to arrive in the mail. I've spent many (unpaid) hours on the phone trying to straighten out credit card issues. If you plan to use your iphone as your primary credit card source, I would think very carefully about whether you want to use Mindbody August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, but I wish it were less expensive I wish the software were less expensive, but it seems like MB is the industry standard for yoga/pilates studios and this allows MB to set whatever price they choose. For established studios the fees may be considered acceptable, but for new ones, it is a lot to pay on a monthly basis. I wonder if there were some way to charge less for lower volume users, so that a studio could ramp up in clients and in fees over time? It also seems that as a newer studio, there are a lot of features that I want to use, but just don't right now, so I'd even be willing to have LESS features is that equated to a lower cost. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features and very time intensive The handling of the software could be cleaner and more intuitiv to have more fun using it and exploring all the possibilities. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mindbody is an easy way to keep it all together For the most part the product is fabulous. It is very easy to keep track of clients and their profiles. Often the Apps (Mindbody Connect and Mindbody Express) are pretty glitchy. Also I would have liked more support when it came to the Merchant account. I was under the impression the Mindbody processing and Merchant Accounting were more connected with Mindbody. It was quite confusing. Another disappointing part was the email integration. I bought the special in November, and I have yet to have anybody help me set this up. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideas I would love to see the ability to make mass changes more easily as well as create lists more simply. Example: I cannot suspend accounts in bulk - have to do it one at a time. Also, it is not easy to figure out how to setup lists that can be exported to constant contact based on something other than client indexes. The ability to email from within the software by clicking on the envelope icon is not working. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! Kids yoga classes with Kids Yoga Guide are phenomenal. The kids had a great time in the classes, the teachers are engaging and most importantly they have fun and want to keep going back! I highly recommend if you have a child, toddler to teenager, you have them practice with the Omazing Kids Yoga Guide team! As we say, Namaste and Play! June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great software and service I have had a very good experience with MindBody. The software is easy to use, and the customer service people have been very helpful every time I have called. Big thumbs up! May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2 years and still waiting for answer.... Mindbody has many good features but unfortunately behind the scenes the service and customer care is worse than poor. I have asked for a simple fix to an issue that has caused me over 2 years of client confusion and literally a phone call a day on average from complaining customers. *The issue is a wrong expiry date given on a client receipt.* I have had customer service agents give up on the solution fix and I have even tried to contact the CEO but have had no response. There have also been over 4 times where the Constant Contact email link has broken down, the customer service agents remapped and then ended up repopulating all the clients who had unsubscribed, causing me further client angst and one legal threat. They continue to give me generic answers and no one ever follows up. I am a very frustrated customer and I've run 3 studios with MB. My challenge to Mindbody is for someone to actually follow up on this email and contact me directly. Stop making aesthetic changes and focus on the fundamental errors happening from the user side. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great way to boost sales, manage clients and enhance marketing for any studio MIND-BODY has been a great way to track sales, save time in managing attendance and maintain more efficient communications with clients. Although my studio is small, I needed a better way to manage attendance than Excel spreadsheets! The software has more features than a small studio like mine could ever use, so I wish there was a basic service I could subscribe to in an effort to keep it simpler to learn and utilize. It is also helpful to be able to process credit/debit cards and for clients to purchase gift cards and class cards at their leisure - helps boosts sales. Since I am new to MIND-BODY, I greatly appreciate the unlimited support to patiently guide me through all the features of the site. The monthly fee is expensive for a business as small as mine (classes only - no retail nor spa services), so I wish there were different levels priced according to the needs of various sized businesses. My only disappointment with MIND-BODY is that I have to pay another vendor to display the schedule on my site (which I have not done since it is hard to justify another monthly expense) - I feel this feature should be included in the MIND-BODY agreement and fee. Overall, I am very happy with MIND-BODY and after the initial set-up, it has made studio management much more efficient. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I like Mind Body but I wish it had some more options I really do like Mind Body and the staff always provides exceptional service whenever I call for help but I wish it had some more options. One of the things is to have customizable sales/data reports. For the things I review weekly, I have to pull 5 different reports - this is basically the Sales, Sales by Service and various attendance reports. Another thing that would be very helpful is having more options in the pricing options. For instance we are offering a deal where we are offering the 1st - 2 months for FREE on our membership contract but mind body only allows 1 free month - it would be nice to have a drop down to pick the number of free months. So now I have to pull a report weekly and manually go in and delete the 2nd payment on all of those accounts to make sure the 2nd month is free. All in all I really like mind body and it has helped our company function more efficiently in so many way but with a few simple changes it could be so much better! Thanks! January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Although MBO has some nice features and reporting capabilities it needs improvment on being user friendly. There are many times that I need to "hunt" for options and ways to change something. It never seems to be "a click away" December 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not user-friendly, too many glitches, too many steps to set up events, partner company isn't integrated with MindBody We are extremely disappointed in MindBody. It is poorly designed from a user standpoint. It takes too many steps to set up events and the steps are not obvious. There are so many "bugs" in the system that we can't rely on the numbers or system at all. Students sign up and they don't appear on rosters, prices come up incorrect, and more. Our administrative time has doubled or tripled since we changed to MindBody. We also redid our entire website with LiveEdit (a partner of MindBody) so that MindBody would be visually integrated within our website and while they made it look nice, we lost features of MindBody, the entire price list shows for every event and students are asked to pick their price. The discounted prices were not showing. We lost a lot of business as students became frustrated as did we. One positive in MindBody is the Report feature and even that is limited. And their customer service is always available, although you may get 3 different answers to the same issue from 3 different agents. I would not recommend MindBody to anyone at this point. I am hoping that they improve their product tremendously as it has great potential if they can work out all the bugs and improve the interface. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product has saved me so much time! Using Mindbody Software frees me up to spend more time with my customers and less time doing paperwork. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use, intuitive What I like best about the Mind Body product is how simple and straight forward it is. I did not need much training before I got the hang of it. Clients also seem to find it easy to use which is so important! With all the other business related pressure, it is so nice to know that we can trust Mind Body each and every time we need it! October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great team! Mindbody has gone above and beyond to make our experience of converting years of data from a dated software system and ensured a smooth transition. We have been live for 1 month now and we only wish we had made the move sooner because when used to its potential mindbody management software is unparalleled to no other. Mindbody is a great team of skilled proffesionals that are always there to help. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Gold Standard MindBody is ubiquitous in the yoga world, and is a complete solution for managing a yoga studio. We serve hundreds of students per day and also have a boutique stocked with books, yoga supplies and fashionable clothing. MindBody keeps track of our students, our employees, and all of our inventory - letting us focus on teaching yoga and managing the physical aspects of our business. The software has evolved to meet our needs as we have grown, and is now integrated with our web site. We could not imagine running our studio without it! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindbody has been a good fit for our yoga studio, Because I am not a computer geek, please stop changing where I can find items on Mindbody. Your support team is wonderful!! Without their help, I'd be lost, and I never feel silly for calling about my questions. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mind Body Does All the Work I love using the MindBody application on my iphone for scheduling for my yoga classes because it automatically records the yoga classes I'm taking in my calendar. As a busy person, it reminds me which classes I'm taking and saves me a lot of time in having to enter each classes info individually. It used to take up 10 minutes a week! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Take the guess work out of your recipe for success! Not only is this software instrumental in running a successful business, but the staff our unbelievably helpful, friendly and a total pleasure to work with! Managing a business is tough! Let Mindbody and their staff take the guess work and hassle out of it for you! Choosing mindbody was the best decision I've made and is probably the single most important thing I did to ensure the success of my business! October 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great software! MindBody is the best "employee" I have! I'm making so much more money with the features it provides making payment easier and more eco-friendly! My only wish is that you could figure out how to work with Constant Contact for people who have a large email database# I have to pay separately for it since I had too many for the one free year =-( October 29, 2013
  • 2016-08-09 T14:44:55.243-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_yoga, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>

We'll set up a personalized demo just for you.

Privacy Policy *required fields

We look forward to speaking with you!

A MINDBODY expert will be in touch with you soon.

Ready to sign up? Buy Now