A more cohesive experience

MINDBODY helps you create a seamless customer experience and get the most out of your software with these additional products and services.

business management software

Point of Sale Hardware

Complete retail transactions quickly, and scan clients into class with custom key tags, too.

pos software system comprehensive POS management

Premium Services

Get ongoing, one-on-one attention from a dedicated product expert.

“Before MINDBODY, we had these card catalogues. We’d spend the whole night checking classes off for people.”
Owner's signature

Co-owner, Yoga Tree
MINDBODY Client

Reviewers love our software

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mind Body is great at problem solving! Mind Body tech support spent the time needed to help me implement new ways to input information so that it worked for me! They were knowledgeable, kind and efficient! When their program didn't do what I needed, they brainstormed and made it happen! I would highly recommend Mind Body and give them 5 stars! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service and Tech help is excellent! MindBody has made my experience as a studio owner much simpler overall! There is so much you can do through the software that truly helps to organize and simplify many aspects of running a business! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is mostly useful There are sometimes too many ways to get to the same result. Some report options could be better set up to get more specific results and feed back. Being made aware of changes to the software would be beneficial and maybe making a group of changes all at once instead of a few here, and a few there with no notification. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall still the best option on the market On a basic operating level we are happy with Mindbody. However when we drill down we have certain frustrations. We love query reporting however we constantly get different information and many times are VERY concerned about accurate data. We find ourselves creating excel spreadsheets to get the info we want. Report formatting is not consistent. Sometimes I want a total count and it's not on a certain report. It is virtually impossible to know how many active members I have by just running a single report. The retail point of sale is too slow. For a busy studio doing over 100 check ins a day, it simply takes TOO long to sell waters and classes and retail items. We love the online sales ability and the credit card integration however still believe it takes too long for our money to hit our bank. As compared to other merchant accounts it takes about 24-48 hours longer with MindBody. Still the best software on the market. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good so far . . . potential of the software to help my movement and wellness business is promising. I'm just getting started using it for more than a calendar, so I don't yet have enough experience to say "Excellent", except with Customer Service. Now that I'm ready to see what it can really do, I want to learn about how student/client info is stored, seamless connections with Newsletter software, effacing the schedule to my website, receiving and tracking payments, tracking teacher and practitioner activity and sales, and adding promotions or gifts to long-term students during their birthday month. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good service Overall a great program to keep track of clients, staff, revenue. Love being able to access information from any internet based tool. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complex to set up, easy to use MindBody has a lot of good features, that are difficult to set up at times. The technical support team is great, but it seems i have to spend a lot of time on the phone with them. However, once the new function is set up, it is generally easy to use. I love the integration with Constant Contact. We are signed up with Perkville and will give that program a while longer to run before determining if it actually helps with customer retention. Would very much like to see integration with Quickbooks. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by High functionality, but very non-intuitive and difficult to work with Mind Body is a blessing and a curse. I have been working with it in an owner/administrative capacity for about three years. It's like Excel - a lot of functionality, but it takes years of training and experience to learn all the tricks. Not at all user friendly...even basic procedures are complicated and require too many steps. Your tech support is its saving grace and I've spent many, many hours on hold and then working with a rep. to resolve issues and receive training in the process. I probably call support an average of twice a day. I consider it a necessary evil. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You're Crazy if you don't go with MB MB gives me the confidence to run my business. Everyone is amazing over the phone. I look forward to going to MBU. For this question: How has MINDBODY helped your studio? (Select all that applies) We are only on our first year, so these questions can't be answered yet. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have gotten my friends to purchase Mindbody! Plus one business! This product helped som much starting my first yoga studio. It was seamless. I don't even have a printer or cash register! Everything is done online! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grateful As much as I resisted opting into MBO initially, I am so glad that I finally did... it's really made it possible for me to focus my energies and attention to things that allow the business to grow, and not so much on the things that used to require so much of my attention day to day, just to keep things running! thank-you! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great technical support team - Thanks Mindbody Online is an excellent product. It offers many great features and most of all the tech support is fabulous. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best service and support of any system. We have been using Mind Body primarily to run our business for several years, and while we have encountered things that we would like to make better/different, Mind Body always welcomes and sometimes implements our suggestions to make our lives easier! The tech support is top-notch and always helpful in solving our issues or training us on how to be more effective Mind Body users. Thank you for keeping our business running smoothly! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This system has everything we need to make our business better. We are so pleased with MINDBODY. We started out just wanting an easy way to put our schedule and current changes online. We've been able to keep our instructor and class lists current without any special effort on our part. Now, with the help of the Healcode apps, we are able to have all of this seamlessly work with our website and Facebook page in our own corporate colours. As we've come to conferences and learned more about the software we are even more amazed at how robust it is. facilitating everything from client loyalty points to a latest news banner across the top; promo codes to reports on every aspect of the business. Thank you for helping us make our company so much better! October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Customer Service. Clunky software. Needs Buttons! not Scroll down menus Customer SErvice is the greatest! Software leaves much to be desired. Be more like Apple, less like Microsoft. Frequently frustrating because of slowness at the most critical time. Signing in students. Clunky lumbering software. The retail scroll downs within scroll downs are infuriating, Dinosaur like. You need buttons like McDonalds, like most retail software in the world has. With Mindbody, you have to Scroll down, then you have to wait for the next page to load, then you have to scroll down again within the first scroll down, and you have to wait for that to load, then you frequently have to scroll down a third time and wait for another page to load for a simple purchase. You would save on your server time if you fixed this. I have reported this so many times. Burger - hit a button Fries - hit a button one yoga class - hit a button mat rental - hit a button. water bottle - hit a button ____________________________________ Another software problem: Lets say you want to set up a workshop. IT is a confusing laborious and often a buggy machination. With mindbody, you need to call tech support and go to 8 places in the software to complete the task. And god forbid you forget one of the pieces. Frequently people purchase online and they dont get enrolled but the purchase is on the system if you go to daily sales everyday. It sucks when the workshop sells out, because all these people who paid start showing up but they never were on the roster. This has happened at our studio and 2 other studios that use Mindbody. Lets say you bought an Apple product: It would have a software (workshop) set up assistant. All you do is fill in the information once on a single page and then the software distributes all the pieces to all the places it needs to go. I really dont think you will listen to this feedback because I have given it so many times before. So you guys ask for feed back, and then nothing has happens. I keep giving it, because I am an optimist that one day someone in your enormous explosive growth company might hear this and actually take action. Great people work for you. Software needs overhaul. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Mindbody Mindbody has simplified my business and help to increase profit! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall good but past few months slowed down It is a good program, there are some details that make it difficult to work with, for example putting together an event is less than straight forward, or changing date (not time) of workshop... ugh but mostly good, but it should be since merchant fees are high. customer service good but wait times are crazy what happened last 2 months the system for purchasing has slowed down every step takes an extra 2-3 seconds really not good specially when I have 10 people standing in line to check in... October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use, cost effective and a tremendous boost to my daily work. I love Mindbody and I enjoy using all that it has to offer. I have become quite an expert with this system and find myself constantly helping other studios to use the system to it's potential. There is everything that you need here to not only run your business efficiently, but also cost effectively. Thank-you October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindbody supports my business. In using mindbody, I have many opportunities to improve my business. It saves time, money and makes handling more convinient for my clients. Instead of needing paperwork to organize my business it is all well ordered in the mindbodysoftware. It is always up to date and I am able to improve my bookkeeping by using mindbody reports as a data source. All in all, I would like to recommend mindbody to all businesses which have to do with many clients. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too complex for our basic needs We subscribed to MB with hopes of unrolling in our yoga studio. Our primary goal was to better manage the retail portion of our business, to allow customers to scan in with a bar code, and to better track usage so that we could reach out to past participants who have not been in a while. We had no intention of utilizing the on-line schedule, as we prefer to keep everything on our own site, rather than hosting the schedule page off site. Also had no intention of using the on-line class sign up, tracking instructor pay or payroll, We have what turns out to be a unique class rate structure with a different price for morning and evening classes, yet some folks still want to use their morning punch card for evening classes. The MB structure was not able to incorporate this "quirk". Consequently, after a significant amount of work getting trained on the system, and entering all of our client information, pricing, class schedule, etc ... we realized that the auto check in was not going to work. We reverted to our old paper sign in process, manually punching cards, and then entering attendees into MB. From a retail perspective, we purchase 3-4 sizes of 10 - 12 styles, but the colors change every month, so our hopes of simply scanning barcodes of incoming product into inventory didn't pan out. The data entry required to get one or two items of such a variety of product was more effort than it was worth ... and so we have not been using any of the retail function either. Finally, because we haven't been using the scan in method, we haven't been able to catch 100% of attendees into the system, and therefor the retention function hasn't really helped. Lastly, report generating has been tough to lean, so we haven't used that either :( Much of this is specific to our particular situation, but it is a review of our experience. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the Technically Challenged Great product for running your business. Especially for those of us who are technically challenged. I have been using mind/body online now for 7 years strong. Keep up the amazing work! October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Complex and not at all intuitive .... All I can say is that if there was an alternative, I would use it. Mindbody is very challenging to learn. I have been working with it for well over 2 years and there are tons of things I still do not know. I make mistakes all the time mostly due to the fact that the software is so complex and not intuitive. There are so may steps for most of the tasks so it's easy to miss something. In order to have things running relatively smooth, I have to manage the software and people's accounts for countless hours a day. Whether it's making sure this week's schedule is correct, or making sure information regarding my studio is correct in order to run reports correctly or typing in tons of information for each new client that walks through the door. A week does not go by where I don't have to apologize to a client for a problem with their account. I have found that the more your clients use the system, the more problems you'll have. It's a challenge to fix problem in accounts and clients can mess up their accounts very easily. One of my biggest pet peeves is that certain things that are very important to me cannot be done.. For example, I would like to be able to log into my owner account without having my financial and attendance charts pop up but you cannot change the screen that shows up when you log in as owner. For smaller studios you have to have the view to your computer secure or everyone can get a quick look at your financials and attendance. Or you can create another account that restricts these reports but that restricts the functionality of the account and you cannot fix problems on the fly. You can change the screen clients see when they log in but you cannot change the owner screen. Oh yea.. Mindbod is divided into two... business log in and client log in. So if something is not functioning you only know when clients begin to complain. I have to keep a dummy client account to check the system every once in a while to make sure it's functioning the way it needs to. The only good thing is the fact that you can call customer service and they'll talk you through problems. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by no longer thrilled with the product I used to love MindBody. Of course my entire business is dependent on your software. I bought the software (not the service) and was extremely happy with how it performed. Then a few years ago we had to migrate to "the service". The software is too complex. Too many fancy features. Nothing is simple. It's far too complex. I wish you would make a "simple version" without bells and whistles. Software developers develop features. You have too many features. And it doesn't make sense to me that it takes 4 steps for getting one thing done. I like having the data backup, but I often wonder if it is worth all the pain. I need to call the help desk at least 2 times a month if not more. You guys have gotten too fancy October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a great tool for yoga centers. Well designed program, well balanced, the most necessary and useful features having been included. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great tech support awesome capabilities and love the tech support!!!! October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business made easy It has made running my yoga studio easier and more efficient. We love being able to go online at any time to make updates and help our customers no matter where we are. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product for my business Mindbody software really is the best out there for yoga studios. It offers much of what I'm looking for in a software product to run my business, mindbody does work hard to constantly improve its product, which is very important to me. Overall I am very pleased with this software and am hopeful that the things I'm still looking for in an ideal software will become part of the mindbody software over time. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 85% truly excellent tools. 15% suffers from lack of rigorous QA and feature limitations Overall, MBO has been truly helpful in supporting our bustling yoga studio. The core functionality for managing class check-ins, guest accounts, and pass sales are priceless to us. Their support team is also good about troubleshooting bugs that we encounter with the core parts of the software. However, there are a few core features that don't work well at all for us -- (e.g. the ability to prevent overselling workshops). Limitations like this create some real challenges for us, and -- unfortunately -- there's not a lot of room for addressing these issues if MBO doesn't want to put development resources behind it. This is a tradeoff in working with any application-service-provider, but I've found that MBO isn't as nimble as other's I've worked with in addressing limitations when we find them. So, overall, I give the company a solid B/B+. Lots of great stuff, but definitely room for improvement. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but could be more thorough in some areas There are several things that I would love to have included in the software: 1) full calendar view, where you can see all classes and workshops happening (weekly or monthly view) that could be made public or embeded on a separate site 2) report showing the average frequency of student attendance (% of students that visit 2X per week, 3X per week, etc) 3) a mobile app that allows near full access to the site for administrators, not just booking status 4) easier return screens to schedule new classes after setting them up October 22, 2012
  • 2016-08-09 T14:44:55.445-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_337, tr_337
  • loc_en_US, sid_yoga, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12

We'll set up a personalized demo just for you.

Privacy Policy *required fields

We look forward to speaking with you!

A MINDBODY expert will be in touch with you soon.

Ready to sign up? Buy Now