Salon software, built to complement your vision.

262,886,736 appointments booked with MINDBODY’s salon management software.

Watch Overview

Go beyond booking.

Fill your schedule and then manage it all from one screen. Add, modify, prebook and check out any appointment with just a few clicks.

  • Computer
  • iOS
  • Android

Take any payment.

From cash to credit, or checks to gift cards—accept any form of payment from your clients.

Desktop | Mobile

Track your business goals.

MINDBODY turns your appointments, purchases, staff schedules and more into simple reports for you to analyze later. Reports reveal trends you can use to plan for future inventory, staffing, marketing efforts and more.

  • Computer
  • iOS
  • Android

Get clients to come back more often.

MINDBODY will automatically remind your clients to come in for their scheduled visit, and ask them to schedule the next one, too. Take your marketing even further with email campaigns.

Salons around the world trust MINDBODY.

  • Khiem Hoang

    Umbrella Salon

  • Ariel Shannon

    Bluebird Salon

  • Maximiliano Centini

    Maximiliano Centini Salon

  • Jonathan Antin

    Jonathan & George Salon

Clients can check your schedule anywhere.

With the MINDBODY app, your clients can easily see when you have an opening for an appointment—and book instantly, too.

  • iOS
  • Android

With MINDBODY, I’m in control, no matter where I am. And that’s all that matters.

See Jonathan Antin's Story

Reviewers love our software.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great software Great software in general. Fast and responsive. Also i think mindbody is ahead of the competition when it comes to 3rd party plug API's so its means we have great options with programs like Perkville, Zeitconnect apps and widgets etc. The only thing that really annoys me is just how bad the reporting is with Mindbody. I'm hoping this might change with the new reporting thats been worked on, buts it still seems far away from what i was used to using before with our previous software Ki**to**ba. I would absolutely love if we could print one sheet at the end of the week with all the important details on it like the rebooking rate of the girls, new clients, overall turnover. It would make our life sooooo much easier. One day I hope. I am optimistic because mindbody has everything else excellent! Also one other thing that we need very badly here is an option where a client can confirm their appointment by sms, At the moment they get a sms reminder but we still dont know if they are actually coming. This is super important to us.!! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use I used MindBody at another spa years ago and when I opened my own salon/spa it was my first choice. I love how easy it is to use and that our clients can book their own appointments any time of the day or night. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Salon DG LOVES MBO! We have been using MBO for about a year now. The service is by far more than we expected! Clients love the ability to book online anywhere, anytime! This service has cut back on our administration time handling calls, etc. We highly recommend MBO to anyone looking to run their business more efficiently. MBO Processing makes everything mentioned above more convinient, the integration is perfect. No more going back and forth between other softwares and a merchant processor. It's an ALL-In-One! Thanks again MBO, Salon DG is one happy client! May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and very intuitive. Mindbody is a great value and the program is very intuitive and easy to learn. The only constructive criticism that I have is that sometimes the wait-times are long for tech-support, merchant services went down and we were unable to do any credit card processing, and I sometimes get complaints from customers that they are unable to complete their online booking. I actually hear this quite often, but it cannot be explained by Mindbody. (Not sure if it is customer fault or not). The only other thing is that there are some unexplained kinks in the system that cannot be fixed (ie, the same person's name and their email keeps showing up in the customer's profile, if the customer's appointment was "reserved for" them by someone else. Another kink with booking). Even with these small problems, I would still recommend Mindbody. April 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not really geared for salon/ spas There are many issues and complexities with this system, and have many security drawbacks. Point of sale for salons is way to complex, and fickle. Inventory loging and reporting and updating has many challenges such as needing to go through 3 different screens to do one thing. We are at a crossroads with it.... Many advantages , but for as many + there are equal amounts of negative . Fabulous automation however! October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by over all is pretty good still getting use to things. just finding a few things time consuming as we don't have a receptionist October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It saves time and paper work!!! My business is more organized because of the software. My CPA LOVES IT!! I can operate reports 24 hrs of the day from home, traveling, or relaxing. We have now gone paperless!! My only complaint is system crashes in the past. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service, Mindbody had amazing custumer service. Great product. Easy to use . October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The concept is good. Not MAC user friendly, problems with some of the features. But I like the text/email confirmation & receipts. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great innovative software Really great reliable software. It pretty much has it all. I would say that the only downside is the reporting. Our old software was able to take data and generate really great reports. For example a business summary at the end of the week or month on one page, showing each staffs figures and the overall turnover etc. Its really hard to pull up data on mind body currently. Even a third party company generating reports through an API would be great. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love eveything about Mindbody! I love everything that Mindbody has to offer. Their services keeps me on top of my business! October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product and can't wait to see how it gets better I really like this software and can't wait to see more improvements. These are some that I would love to see: A complete iPad point of sale system...I want to be able to not only ring up my clients and send them an email receipt, I want to be able to swipe their card and capture their signature on my iPad (or print to my printer) and have it talk to my register. Deposits are necessary for a lot of services so it would be super fantastic if we were able to collect deposits for specific services and keep good track of payments. It would be great if we could require a card on file to hold appointments, missing billing info flashing doesn't count. It would be nice to be able to send invoices that have payment features integrated. I would love to be able to call my clients through the system to be able to simultaneously create a contact log Other than that, I love this software and am always helped whenever I need assistance. :) October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Once programmed, a great management system MBO was challenging to get up and running but now that I have all my data in it truly is a work horse. It's still frustrating in the accounting department, however, too many steps to accomplish simple tasks and the same goes when hovering over a name in the appointment calendar, you can't just go to a clients profile, instead, you have to look them up. October 22, 2012
  • 2016-08-08 T13:17:13.766-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_salon, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5

See how MINDBODY could transform your salon.

Request a 20 minute demo.

Privacy Policy *required fields

We look forward to speaking with you!

A MINDBODY expert will be in touch with you soon.

Ready to sign up? Buy Now