Salon software, built to complement your vision.

270,722,107 appointments booked with MINDBODY’s salon management software.

Watch Overview

Go beyond booking.

Fill your schedule and then manage it all from one screen. Add, modify, prebook and check out any appointment with just a few clicks.

  • Computer
  • iOS
  • Android
MINDBODY software salon schedule
MINDBODY software salon payments screen

Take any payment.

From cash to credit, or checks to gift cards—accept any form of payment from your clients.

Desktop | Mobile

Track your business goals.

MINDBODY turns your appointments, purchases, staff schedules and more into simple reports for you to analyze later. Reports reveal trends you can use to plan for future inventory, staffing, marketing efforts and more.

  • Computer
  • iOS
  • Android
MINDBODY software salon analytics dashboard
MINDBODY software salon tools social media

Get clients to come back more often.

MINDBODY will automatically remind your clients to come in for their scheduled visit, and ask them to schedule the next one, too. Take your marketing even further with email campaigns.

Salons around the world trust MINDBODY.

  • Umbrella Salon testimonial video about MINDBODY
    Khiem Hoang

    Umbrella Salon

  • Bluebird Salon testimonial video about MINDBODY
    Ariel Shannon

    Bluebird Salon

  • Maximiliano Centini testimonial video about MINDBODY
    Maximiliano Centini

    Maximiliano Centini Salon

  • Jonathan Antin testimonial video about MINDBODY
    Jonathan Antin

    Jonathan & George Salon

Clients can check your schedule anywhere.

With the MINDBODY app, your clients can easily see when you have an opening for an appointment—and book instantly, too.

  • iOS
  • Android

With MINDBODY, I’m in control, no matter where I am. And that’s all that matters.

See Jonathan Antin's Story

Reviewers love our software.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is AMAZING! I am very happy about my decision on purchasing this program. It has made my clients very happy. They love the app that they can navigate from their phone or device with ease. As far as the business side of it, it exceeds all expectations. Especially the customer service. I can't say enough nice things about Mindbody, other than they know their stuff! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unmatched!!! I have been a MindBody client for 3 years now. MindBody Software not only saves me time and gives my business a quality boost in areas such as customer service and client relationship building. Integrated payment processing increased my revenue by 23% year one and it makes record-keeping a breeze. Easily accessible video tutorials are built into the system to cover bases you thought you understood, but need more help with. Customer service is surprisingly enjoyable to say the least. How awesome is that? Each year the system becomes more and more streamlined. I have used other systems before, however, MindBody definitely offers more. From reports, such as geo-analytics, graphs showing sales year over year, auto e-mails wishing my clients Happy Birthday, to mobile apps, managing appointments, classes and memberships...I'm pleased. As long as I have a business, MindBody will be my software of choice. October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Complicated The support team is amazing and never gets mad at you no matter how dumb the question...but that should be the way it is since everything is so crazy complicated! Can't it be set up to an easy user friendly default and then you go in and fiddle with things if you want to change something? The reason I wouldn't tell other salons to get this yet (and maybe yoga studios have it easier?) is that it is very complicated to set up and use. The average salon person would probably go nuts as did I with my busy schedule and the nature of the set up. There are really weird little quirks to figure out and the processing is very slow at check out with all the things you have to select and tick off. It really is pretty useless as an inventory tracker since you can't enter expenses or keep accurate or near accurate COGS or salon product use. Also I called about it not rounding up the tax correctly and you guys said it did but then four times now we have been a penny off (less) for entering into quickbooks since we still have to manually enter every sale to keep accurate track of inventory costs. The scheduling is not working for anyone in Mindbody express and I would have to enable being able to book for everyone which doesn't work when we don't want people to book each other for various reasons. I hope that you can simplify things a bit and have one place for things such as appointment availability etc so it's not so complicated down the road. Anyway hope things get easier and faster to implement at check out, not having to pull down so many things and not so many little places for stuff. Also can't there be an appointment booking place to enter recurring and standing appointments? That seems like a no brainer. Plus sectioning off which email they opt out of...for instance if I turn off email notifications for confirming cause they want text then every email is turned off. Also it freezes all the time. Errr. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly happy with all features. Even though I have not fully started using my account yet, I keep reading about more features that I wasn't aware of that are so cool. My clients are going to be so spoiled when they get introduced to my new system. I'm so excited! Great company!! :) October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What's not to LOVE! MindBody has far outreached any of our expectations for our salon. The ability to have our customers schedule online was our number one priority. The ease to which they can do that along with all the features of their personal profile they can access has greatly diminished phone calls coming in. We constantly get compliments on how great it is to have the online booking. It seems like everyday we find something else about MindBody that we love! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, easy to use I have owned my salon for 4 years and used another service for the first three. I have been very pleased with the switch. Mindbody is very user friendly, it took me only a few days to feel really comfortable with the platform. It has several features that I love including the option for text reminders and integration with constant contact. Overall a great experience, with lots of personal support. I highly recommend Mindbody! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In depth program...worth it! Took me a while to learn this program, but it's worth all the investment! I LOVE the fact that everything is professionally programmed, managed and designed! The customer service is out of this world! Thanks Mindbody for keeping my Mind and Body focused into helping my clients be the Best "U" that they can be! Melanie Kinney @ www.BestU.me October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need!! This product has everything I could ever need for my business and more than I realized I needed therefore I am very excited about how much this is going to help us run the salon more efficiently. Customer service is top notch!!! I love that I can speak to a rep that really knows the product inside and out!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great reporting capabilities, lots of in depth features I'm really loving how organized i can be with MINDBODY, and i love how i can access it wherever i go — as long as i have access to a computer. The mobile app is a bit annoying to maneuver, especially if you're trying to "fit a client in" to a spot that technically isn't long enough; and clients have trouble accessing the scheduling system from a mobile device, but once you're on a computer — it's AWESOME. love the detailed reporting, love the ability to create and manage packages, gift certificates, etc. I also really wish there was a built in email marketing tool, vs having to pay extra for Constant Contact. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MindBody software has some really great features!! I love it! I love the product! I wish I could do more on the mobile app though. Like price changes. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Mind and Body I just told my husband last night that Mind and Body makes my old salon software look like the generic "Oregon Trail" game! I love the updated look and continued upgrades. It was overwhelming at first to think about making the switch, but I am so happy that I did! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOVE your Tech Support! There are small glitches now and then but when you have a question or need help of any kind your tech support it ON IT! They are all so helpful and I would recommend Mind Body to anyone based on that! October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product This is the best booking application our spa has used!! October 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This product has great potential!! The customer service is outstanding! This product is fairly good, but with some tweaking, it could be perfect for our business! It would be helpful if they would listen to the customers so the could tailor the program to their specific business needs! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has some very useful features. I am new to MINDBODY. I like the range of features, and I am sure that once I have learned to use all of them, it will be excellent. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Software! Easy to use, functional, fun and informative! Wonderful! -Katie Stead (Receptionist) October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product is easy to use. Mind Body is easy to use for appointments and check out. The only hard part is staff scheduling. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My customers love our new system I enjoy using mindbody. It helps me book clients even when I'm at home or out of the salon. It is great that mindbody emails appointment reminders, clients love that too. There are a few things that could be approved, but I appreciate that mindbody is continually taking suggestions and trying to update all the time. I am glad I opted to try out the system and will continue to use it. May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great program, and improving every day I have been using Mindbody for 6 months now and have worked most of the kinks out. I was using different booking software previously, so I actually think that put my stylists and I at a disadvantage. Everyone was constantly comparing old to new. Overall, I have really enjoyed working with Mindbody and I love that everything is so customizable. There are definitely things that could use more ease and improvement, but there seems to be updates nearly every week that make this system more user friendly. Booking appointments is the most important feature, and I really like the system for that. Customer service has always been really helpful, which I totally appreciate, since that can typically be a problem surrounding our modern world of technology. I am glad there is always someone to answer the phone and attempt to solve my problems. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mindbody allows me the tech savvy options that I find make running my business so much more effective and efficient with flexibility. Mindbody auto emails maintain the client experience and contact that is important to me while allowing me to utilize that time to generate revenue and reduce no shows with appointment confirmations and schedule emails. I am one of Constant Contacts original customers and love the integration that Mindbody provides for email marketing which I use daily for last minute appointment availability. I find email support to be much more efficient and effective for me so that I can work with clients while waiting for support issues to me emailed to me versus waiting on hold. I have had success with the merchant processing and love the auto batch feature! I haven't had success with the Facebook Appointment Booker App which support thanked me for bringing it to their attention so they could work out the kinks. I also had trouble with the text confirmation which support said they needed to fix. I will try both again soon. The mobile app is wonderful for moments when I am away from my computer. I look forward to using more of the online store feature soon. Mindbody gives you room to grow your business! Thank you! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Online functionality above and beyond, never failing helpful customer service, nearly 5/5. Online booking is flawless with MBO. Our entire team is more productive having anytime access to all our pertinent business information. The staff at MBO is extremely helpful and return our questions with suitable answers time after time. There are several clunky booking issues as a salon business but as MBO personnel tell us there will be fixes coming and our current satisfaction is enough that we are keen to see them through. I would highly recommend this software for a small and manoeuvrable business with few employee categories as it does many things well. However, it is not easily adapted or customized and requires much human oversight in its current form and as thus would not suit a large or in any way complicated business. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, good features There are a few things that seem unnecessarily complicated example the process of imputing a service offered by staff or membership input or alterations. We also tend to have speed issues which may just be our internet connection otherwise overall it is great. The costumer support is fairly thorough and helpful which makes it a great product. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by So many great features Mindbody is perfect for any business that takes appointments. The new mobile software app is amazing. It's nice working with a company that is always looking for ways to improve! In a busy world Mindbody helps us continue giving our clients that personal experience that we all are looking for. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MindBody ROCKS! As a business manager for a boutique hair salon in Southern California ~ we have several different elements needing to be organized and filed on a daily basis. MindBody has saved us so much time in automatically filing clients appointment/purchase/preference information and making it possible for us to run reports on every single thing at any given time. We have still only touched the surface of the program and look forward to using all of the additional features it provides! Thank you MindBody! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by love that it works so nicely makes things so much easier for me to just check online to see my appointment requests rather than a bunch of calls I really do like the web site and everything it helps me with, but I do have one problem that did make my ratings a little lower. When I got the tour they showed me things that made my decision to join one was that I could put a book now button on my website and Facebook. After everything was done and my site was finished I went to put the book now button on my Facebook and website, and I couldn't find one. When I emailed for help they sent me an email back saying their was no such thing, which made me mad because I was shown it in the tour. Then I talked to the lady that gave me the tour and she didn't know why I couldn't find it either so she transferred me to technical services and they were the ones to tell me that I had to join their affiliated website to get the codes to even put them on my site and it would cost me $15 more a month, when I was told that it was all included. Also the merchant account to pay online cost more money its like $6 a month even if you don't use it and they also charge you per transaction. I was really happy how the software works but not happy with the push around and not getting all the information of how much more it really costs so thats big time something that needs to be worked on, May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We're happy we chose MindBody for our salon software We were recommended MindBody from another salon owner who found it very easy to navigate for both the business and clientele. The online booking for guests and the access to staff schedules with the free app is a huge plus. Our staff always has their schedule and booking capability at their fingertips. It's has been a year since we've chosen MindBody for our new salon and we are happy with our choice. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindbody is a business tool that I can't live without! I am so pleased with Mindbody. It is the tool that I can't live without! It makes my business run smoothly and my clients love it. Clients love the notifications and the ability to schedule online. Thank you Mindbody! May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We don't know what we would do without Mindbody! When we have a problem they are quick to resolve it. There are a few things we would like to see being integrated, such as, Quick Books, Soap Notes etc. Other than that it is excellent at keeping track of inventory, commission, and scheduling! Love it! May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product serves a great purpose for our salon Mindbody is inpecable when it comes to training of their software. Very user friendly. I love the webinars when I can't figure something out. Great product suggest all salons use. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mindbody Inc. has created life for all-ultraconvenient! I have found that Mindbody is up to date. Our Clients appreciate the handy ways of getting in contact with us. However, the Mindbody App for my iPhone doesn't always let me log in. With that said, I do find myself learning something new everyday. That to me, makes me look forward to every next day! May 2, 2013
  • 2016-08-08 T13:17:13.759-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_salon, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>

See how MINDBODY could transform your salon.

Request a 20 minute demo.

Privacy Policy *required fields

We look forward to speaking with you!

A MINDBODY expert will be in touch with you soon.

Ready to sign up? Buy Now