A more cohesive experience

MINDBODY helps you create a seamless customer experience and get the most out of your software with these additional products and services.

MINDBODY software with hardware bundle
Desktop monitor displaying pilates studio class schedule in MINDBODY software.

Point of Sale Hardware

Complete retail transactions quickly, and scan clients into class with custom key tags, too.

pos software system comprehensive POS management

Premium Services

Get ongoing, one-on-one attention from a dedicated product expert.

premium software services
“You need the people that are there cheering for you, who believe in you. That’s MINDBODY: they’ve shared in our success and they were there when we needed help, too.”
Owner's signature

Owners, Pilates Studio City
MINDBODY Client

Reviewers love our software

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch! In an effort to save money, I had tried several other booking software companies prior to MBO, but they all lacked the total customization that MBO offers. Being able to give each client a custom booking package, or add things on the fly without having to redo my entire system makes MBO my top pick. It's worth the cost! October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Your support-team makes a great job. We like this software, it's perfect for our pilates studio. Everything what we need is availble. It makes a lot easier to have so many numbers, adresses, informations in one spot. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most Responsive Company I've had the pleasure of working with. The concept of 'service' has changed over the last 2 decades. MindBody exemplifies Quality Customer Service. They are responsive and professional in a way that protects and supports their clients and guarantees something special: They'll be there in the future to keep servicing their clients with curtesy, respect, professionalism and always, always a willingness to learn more, get better, be better, actually, it seems they work to truly be the best. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product gets better all the time! I have used MindBody Software for my studio's scheduling needs for a little over 6 years now. My clients have been very impressed with the auto-emails, the ease of scheduling and the class reminders. I have enjoyed putting my energy into my teaching instead of ironing out sticky business issues with clients (ie: payment reminders, arguments about attendance, etc) that bogged me down before and was potentially harmful for my business. MindBody really excels in its field because they have a desire to serve their customers better. This is reflected by how they have created massive amounts of improvements to their software to better suit our ever changing needs. Throughout the many improvements and changes to the software, their technical support staff and their help suite offer great assistance to improve our use of these enhancements. I especially love that MindBody Online sends an email transcript of any technical assistance you receive via telephone or online chat. This is a fantastic and powerful program that has done wonders for the life of my business, I cannot recommend it enough!! May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Saves time and increases revenue Mindbody software presents a professional appearance to our clients and allows our teachers to coordinate resources at a glance. Since implementing the system, my time spent on the telephone and the computer has significantly decreased. While the system takes time to learn, their customer service is available and excellent. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best and most solid infrastructure for any business plus Excellent Customer Service We have been using MINDBODY Online for almost 2 years. And it has proven to be the backbone of our operations. Our clients/customers find it so easy to navigate, the reporting features are awesome and we can keep track of EVERYTHING. And they seem to always be striving to improve features to make it more streamlined and efficient. As important as being able to rely on MINDBODY to take care of credit card processing, class attendance and payroll and many other things - they have unlimited support 24/7 (now) which is so great. So if we have a problem we can always call and get every problem taken care of. It is like having a team of people helping your business run so professionally. For a small business getting started over 2 years ago that is looking to expand - we could not be as successful as we are without them! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product and its many features. I love the fact that every time I call I have the opportunity to speak to a person who is not only friendly but actually can fix my issue. I am amazed. This software is easy to use and we love having the features that make our job easy. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This online software is top notch quality! It makes business management a breeze. Since using this software system, business has increased 40%. It is easy to use and it makes things less time consuming. Whether billing a client for services or scheduling an appointment for a client, everything is done in seconds. Record keeping is very efficient. Every client has their own documents with all their vital information one click away. Staff management is easy and organized. There is no mix-up of staff information or scheduling. All staff members can have their own schedules with no clashes for appointment times or resources. Its just the best thing ever for Pilates and Physiotherapy! It makes me feel so organized and professional! I tell everyone about it, and its online so it is easy to access anywhere you are in the world! You should expand your systems for other Industries like catering or something I am sure they will be just as satisfied as I am. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our clients love that Mindbody online is so easy to use We use Mindbody Online to facilitate bookings and payments for our fitness studio. Our clients often comment on how user friendly the system is, how easy it is to use and how clever it is in it's function, very forward thinking. They love having the ability to schedule their own appointments at a time convenient to them rather then having to call the studio during business hours to book in. They also love being able to make secure online payments making the process entirely convenient for them. We love that the system offers the client total control over bookings, this means that our booking administration runs smoothly with minimal effort on our part. It frees us up to focus on the important things like providing a quality service. We also love the online tools that allow us to analyse our productivity and sales and pin point areas for improvement. If ever we need assistance ourselves MBO staff are always on hand and the customer service they provide is a second to none. Love love love MBO! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really important part of my business I have been using Mind Body Online through various different studios since 2007. During my time managing a studio, I really got to know the program at and advanced level. I've seen the system change and grow over the years and I'm so pleased with the continued dedication to the clients that Mind Body Provides. It is convenient, user friendly and easy to set up. Customer service is excellent, really friendly and always help me when there is a problem. My clients love it as well. I couldn't imagine my business without Mind Body Online May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives me the time to do what I love. I have been in business long enough to remember everything being on little index cards. Doing payroll was a major undertaking (nightmare) not to mention the hassle of making sure that everyone had actually paid for the sessions that I was paying their teacher for. Then I won a free year of another scheduling software. To be brief - it was not worth the money that I paid, meaning $0. When I switched to Mindbody, I was amazed at the ease of the switch, the ease of doing payroll and the ease of scheduling. I am one of the least computer savvy people I know, and it makes perfect sense to me. The support staff is generally helpful and upbeat. I have talked a couple of my fellow studio owners into using Mindbody online because it takes care of the details and leaves me time to do what I do best, teach Pilates. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth it! I made a promise to myself when I moved and relocated my Pilates studio that I would splurge and use Mindbody for my new studio. I am so glad I treated myself to this service. From a small business owner's perspective, Mindbody has helped me immensely - from organization to better time efficiency - I have not been disappointed with my service. My clients also seem to use Mindbody's services with ease, as they continue to buy and sign-up for sessions online (great example of helping with organization and time management on my part!). In addition, Mindbody's customer service was very helpful and patient with me during the set-up process and ironing out the usual new business kinks. They continue to provide great customer support whenever a new kink presents itself. Overall, a great product - I highly recommend it. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't do business without it Since starting to use MindBody, I don't know how my business was running without it. It takes all the stress off of tracking customer's appointments and sessions, especially when I don't have a secretary. It thinks for you and I love how there are constant updates. It's easy to use for even the most tech-scared clients. It allows us to sell our products and services without even talking to new clients. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The customer service and features makes Mind Body and no brainer for any service industry to have. I love my Job! I own and operate and small Pilates studio in Pittsburgh Pa, I have a total of 3 sub contractors that make their own schedule and come and go as they please. If it wasn't for MindBody It would be a lot harder to keep track of their time sheets and I would be losing money but since you have the option of no pay no scheduling I utilizing it. It has really helped keep my instructors honest and my paper work organized. However the best thing about MindBody is the fact that I get to spend more time with my clients and less time talking about payment and scheduling they have the convenience of doing all that themselves. I could not imagine running my business without the help of MindBody! May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 100% guaranteed to grow your business! Couldn't have done it and still doing it without MINDBODY ONLINE! Thank you soooooo much! I opened my Pilates studio almost 6 years ago. I ran scheduling from a binder notebook with fractions of used/purchased to help me keep track of what session my clients were on and how many sessions that had remaining. I did not accept credit cards yet. It was the Stone Age of the 21st century. When I discovered MINDBODY, I never thought I could afford it any was scared to death to take the risk. On top of this new expense, I needed Internet service and that almost threw me over the edge with overhead....never imagining I could make ends meet. I'm here to tell you I will always be grateful for your product and great service. Thank you for all you do to make my life easy and profitable. My existence relies on my business and myself only. I am proud to be successful and know MB plays a big part of my life. Thank you again and because I am finally adding my first new employee, I would like to keep an ipad at the studio for all to benefit in this excellent product. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mindbody Software has so much to offer After attending MBU in 2012, I realized how much I wasn't utilizing the Mindbody Software. I now use the system for almost everything. Using the integrated payment processing and having automated billing has increased my cash flow and freed up my schedule to focus on other parts of my business. I have recently started using the deals and promotions in the system and that has helped bring back repeat business. My main focus this month is working with the client relationship tools, specifically Client Indexes to improve my emailing marking and Constant Contact integration. And while they are not software, Kristin Andrews and Beverley Murphy's expertise have made me a better business woman and helped me save my studio. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why Did I Wait So Long? My clients noticed immediately and loved the change. I have been kicking myself for waiting so long to switch to the system. Worth every penny. Thank you! February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tech support I love all the tech support! I struggle with computers and Mindbody has made me less afraid of them! Would love the addition of a statement that would be printable so clients could see where they stood with payments etc. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Invaluable! Though it takes some time to master (7 yrs & still working on it) this software is invaluable. Customer service is very efficient, friendly and helpful. I'd say I use it to 75% potential so still feel I can grow with MBO's services. Don't know what I'd do without it! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MINDBODY software allows my studios to run smoothly and communicate with each other The features of this software are many and like my brain I know that I only use a small percentage of what is available to me but even at that it is such a great tool to keep my studio running smoothly. My practice is a combination of pilates, physical therapy, massage, wellness coaching and as a result there are alot of balls in the air, mindbody keeps the balls from dropping and allows all of the practitioners to communicate clearly with each other. Some of the features are almost perfect but still work well in our environment. I really like the fact that clients can connect 24/7 although that is the area that we have the most complaints about the system, frequently clients are unable to access their account or sign up for classes. I know that the mindbody team is always at work to make the experience better and they are responsive to our inquiries. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I cannot imagine running my studio without MindBody Online Our studio has been using MindBody Online for many years now. And we have been consistently pleased with both the product and the customer service. Our clients LOVE being able to book sessions and make payments for packages from the ease of their own computer 24/7. It is also wonderful to log in and see that we have some new clients and returning clients coming into the studio. I cannot imagine running my studio without MindBody Online. In fact, I question when a studio doesn't use it, because of how much ease it creates in my life. Thank you for creating, and continually improving on, a great great product. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program! I highly recommend this program. It just makes it so easy. Takes some time to get used to the program but once its all set up, its so convenient. It gives me more time to focus on my work and actually have a break vs. booking time with clients. The reports are a great feature as well. July 18, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saves my time to manage my staff and tot take of my clients. I have worked in the fitness industry since 15 years as manager, personal trainer, ... The day I discovered MindBody I was sure to use it when I'll open my own Studio. I did it and I'm really happy of my choice. As a manager MindBody is your Right arm, your receptionist, your web master, ... So many hours I spent/lost as a manager before in others clubs. Thank you MindBody May 4, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by The product is ok, but there are some very basic options that are missing.The user interface is heavy. I have tested a few other similar products and this is probably the best for pilates/yoga type businesses. However, one basic feature I cannot get really frustrates me because I only use a few features to begin with. The interface is heavy and takes time to navigate through for my daily tasks. Other similar interfaces are much more user friendly. On a positive note, the customer management and accounting features are very good and more extensive compared to others. I suspect for complex business process the product is quite good, because the customizing is extensive, but for small studios, considering the process is simple, I'm not overly impressed. I am currently looking to change products because for the price, I think the interface shouldn't be missing anything. I also don't think 'appointments' should be an additional feature to pay for. March 15, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mindbody is an affordable option for online bookings While we acknowledge that Mindbody is an affordable option for our clinic to manage our class bookings on-line. The technical support leaves a lot to be desired. It is difficult to contact someone who is able to offer accurate advice or understand what it is we are asking. Trouble shooting is a nightmare. I find that it is best to call after 3pm West Australian time when it is possible to reach a UK support person who is very helpful. a recent dispute was handled very poorly by Mindbody. A client had inadvertently made a duplicate purchase. This was verifyed by Ezidebit promptly on enquiry who sent proof of this duplicate purchase. Mindbody did not reflect this duplicate purchase in the client's account and failed to understand the correspondence I sent advising of this. It took nearly 2 weeks to finally make Mindbody understand that the only action required was for them to apply this additional 'verified' purchase to the client's account. Some clients who have been successfully using the system are unable to log on when they have available classes remaining and there does not appear to be any obvious reason. in summary, the format and efficiency for booking and tracking clients purchases is very good. The technical support is inconsistent, causing anxiety and at times lack of confidence when problems are not resolved easily by contacting support. August 20, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Potentially good product, has some bugs, not particularly user friendly I do not love the software. Seemingly very difficult for staff and clients to use. One day something will work and the next time you go to do the very same thing, it does not work. The level of frustration is high! July 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features and compatibility - Interface can be quirky and buggy - Can't create a pay for staff, which enables pay by Service (instead of per hour) - Performance-wise, could be more responsive. - Tried integrating the express app into our workflows, however without a card reader, this isnt possible. - Express app is extremely buggy, does not seem to work with 3G (as well as a 4G phone) September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MindBody makes managing your business so much easier! MindBody is awesome for anyone who wants to manage their studio in one clean online space. I love it for the following reasons: automatic emails to remind clients and class students of upcoming sessions, the ease of clients paying online (often pre-paying), tracking clients' series online, and many other little benefits (like Birthday reminders.) I have not fully taken advantage of the sales reports, but know that will be useful as well. A few more benefits: clients have complimented me on the visual look of the automatic emails and love being able to sign up online for classes on their laptops or smart phones. The emails look very professional and you can re-word them to make it your own. Highly recommend! May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not user friendly Mind body has been great for attracting new clients however the program itself is not user friendly. Youtube clips, on how to do things are very frustrating as no one has time to watch something. Everything should be written down in step format so you can refer to it easily. I find it way to over complicated for what it actually is used for. Particularly when we do not use it for the billing side. When something is very complicated like this, i feel more should be set up for the client when purchasing it or have a lot clearer, concise instructions. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by did not find it user friendly for small businesses i still spend a lot of time to correct silly things like changing the time of a class or changing the teacher for a class. there is no integration yet to the google calendar and some of my queries i raised over few months back are still unanswered :-( January 26, 2014
  • 2016-08-08 T13:17:13.952-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_179, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_pilates, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>

We'll set up a personalized demo just for you.

Privacy Policy *required fields

We look forward to speaking with you!

A MINDBODY expert will be in touch with you soon.

Ready to sign up? Buy Now