A more cohesive experience

MINDBODY helps you create a seamless customer experience and get the most out of your software with these additional products and services.

Desktop monitor displaying yoga studio class schedule in MINDBODY software.

Point of Sale Hardware

Use MINDBODY’s custom gift cards to attract new clients, and scan them instantly.

pos software system comprehensive POS management

Premium Services

Get ongoing, one-on-one attention from a dedicated product expert.

“MINDBODY has been really effective for our business—​it’s really helped us grow.”

Chris Wigan

Owner, Flying Fantastic

MINDBODY Client

Reviewers love our software

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This product has been helpful with our everday business I used to use Mindbody when I worked for a different company and liked all the features for a successful business. I opened up my own business in September and it allows me to run my business efficiently with the daily planner and payment features. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone in the fitness industry - it has connected with my constant contact - making for easy e-mails to all my clients and prospects. It is also connected to my website for easy sign-ins to classes. Glad that I am a customer. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad In General I have asked multiple times and posted multiple times for me to be able to be able to change the time of one day of a class without changing anything else. Also, to be able to customize my memberships/servcies so it better fits my needs. The $75/month is high for me not really using the system to it's full potential since I am a very small business and don't need a lot of the other features. I'm considering switching at some point. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The product serves us well because of all it's features. Our business includes retail, rentals, training center, and classes. Mindbody addresses all these areas and allows us to get an overview in one place. It evolves continuously with better search and reporting features. We look forward to new upgrades. May 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but not great... Mind Body has been our solution for client profile management and merchant services. We are able to seamlessly signup, schedule, renew sales and keep in rich with our customers. It would be a near perfect experience except for the buggy nature of the interface. Many different clients experience problems with scheduling and seeing the available times of our services. Overall MB is great but just not consistently and all the time. Thankfully the MB customer service is excellent and they provide the support to keep us happy. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by super I would like more flexibility on purchasing extras like swipe cards and having more of the software set up to us. April 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you have tons of extra time, this can serve you well Great features but this software is simply so complicated that, unless you have a fulltime assistant to manage it for you, it becomes more of a pain than it is worth. If you do have the means to have someone manage it for you, it will serve you well, but I don't recommend it at all for small (one or two person) business. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features, but I wish it were easier to use myself I teach Pilates classes in my home, so it's just me using the software. It definitely makes scheduling and accepting payments easier, and I like that I can use it as a client database. I also really like the feature that includes Constant Contact. I do find that I need to call Customer Service for almost every little issue I have. I wish it were easier for me to use myself, or maybe have a basic application. I'm fairly experienced with using software, but I'm not interested in going as deep as MINDBODY allows. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Having to look elsewhere to solve my business needs Let me start out by saying the platform performs wells with what it has in software features. I became a client because there really was no other viable software out there that managed personal training sessions, payroll tracking, scheduling and point of sale. The larger health club based platforms were way too heavy on features someone in the personal training studio business doesn't need and way too light on the features they did. I am still a client as I've found no better way to manage multiple trainer's schedules and track payroll, etc, from one application. However, there are several rather basic but valuable features such as tracking client progress, keeping a record of assessments, etc, that are sorely lacking in your software. Perhaps the personal training studio isn't in your core market, if that's the case my feedback understandably won't be of much value. However if it is, I'd be more than happy to provide further feedback at any time. You've got a good product, but as fast as things are rapidly changing you'll have to be in front with providing solutions that cater to business niche needs or someone else likely will. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scheduling Cool features are available However what I have been waiting for is an advanced scheduling capability. Example enter clients Availability say only mon and wed between 5pm and 7pm , preference one one or group etc, then auto assimilation is done by clients seniority or other ranking property options. This system should work to close scheduling gaps and maximize open slots for those wanting group and their slots may not be at max but could be if this possible auto feature could recognize there availability and rule for closing gaps with overide option of course and options before choosing best suited time. Also a quick report for those usually on scheduling reoccurring who are not listed on current weekly schedule just to ensure all active using clients are on schedule and not overlooked or say clients with current purchases not scheduled for a set history date period so no one is missed... A solution needed for deletions during week with a quick way to see if it's requested for a noted reason. So staff doesn't book client that week a note could display at time of attempted saying client on vacation or client sick etc October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Partner training Your customer service is very helpful and excellent. I would like to see an option for partner training. I know that their is an option but you need to make it available to everyone which makes it a little difficult. October 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best CMS that I have used Customer service for this product is top-notch, which is huge for me. Everytime I had a question a courteous representative took me step-by-step thru the entire process. I even had a rep call me back after discussing my situation and recommend another method after they sat and thought about it in more detail. Great job!!! The only suggestion that comes to mind, is a more user friendly app for the iPad and iPhone. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The product is efficient which make my job easier The product is efficient which make my job easier. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the workshop feature is very limiting I love the software except for The workshop tab is basically pointless. I don't understand the roster and why it even exists if you can't just click to mark attendance. We have so many trainings and workshops that meet several times a week but at different times so it just make it confusing when advertising the meeting times. Also, my clients typically go to the class schedule and are always confused that they have to click on another tab to see the workshops. It would be great if the workshop would also be added to the main class schedule. October 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good But Can Be Better More customization should be available to make everything easier for us, especially for paying $70/month. Then having to pay extra for Healcode doesn't make sense as the HealCode features should automatically be included in the MindBody fee. Also, rooms (aka resources) should be able to be listed in the calendar when using Healcode. There are many more capabilities I woudl like to have but don't have the time to think about them now. Many functions in MindBody take too long to perform when they could be easier to perform. In the question below about how MindBody has helped my business...only one partially applies (saved time), yet because certain tasks take awhile to perform in MindBody, it doesn't save time. It saves time in customers booking sessions and that's it. October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love using Mindbody in my business Mindbody allows me to run my business in a professional way. It keeps track of my bookings, schedules, and payments in an easy Way. I set Mindbody up in my business right from the get go so that as my Business expanded so did my systems. Thanks to the great team at Mindbody October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Value The price of your software should not be tiered on total number of staff members. I wish you just had a flat rate of say a Gold, Sliver, and Bronze level. Stay fit, Phil October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent software - great value I have used other similar software, but MindBody runs circles around them all. October 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ehhh new features never help me.... so much useless features...need to streamline it...too cluttered October 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best bang for the buck I've researched many studio management software and MB has all the tools needed not only for my business now but as I grew, there are features that I can use as needed. My only feature that I would love for MB to implement is to have the choice of email management software. MB uses Constant Contact but Mail Chimp is by far much more intuitive. Other than that, I would highlt recommend MB. October 22, 2012
  • 2016-08-08 T13:17:10.490-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_personal-training, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6

We'll set up a personalized demo just for you.

Privacy Policy *required fields

We look forward to speaking with you!

A MINDBODY expert will be in touch with you soon.

Ready to sign up? Buy Now